bendy yoga
5.0
Based on 31 reviews
powered by Facebook
Emma Mackenzie
Emma Mackenzie
2020-03-15T09:44:35+0000
Wonderful yoga Nidra sessions, so relaxing and refreshing and I love Tamsin’s voice. Highly recommended.
Wendy Scott
Wendy Scott
2020-02-22T11:59:05+0000
My husband and I love Tamsin’s Yoga class. Tamsin is friendly and extremely knowledgeable. She is great with a... mixed ability class, is patient, explains everything and champions a non judgemental class. We always feel calmer and stronger after her classes 😄read more
Liz Patient
Liz Patient
2020-02-21T11:19:33+0000
Tamsin is a knowledgeable and experienced instructor who delivers fantastic classes. Highly recommend Bendy Yoga!
Penny Bradley
Penny Bradley
2020-02-17T20:57:59+0000
I've been Bendy for nearly a year now. I booked the Begineers course because I wanted to practice at home without... getting it wrong or falling over. But what I gained was a love of yoga and the fact I enjoyed doing it with like minded people who didn't judge if I was good or not or what I looked like.Tamsin not only teaches yoga, but her classes also include relaxation and mindfulness, which when you work and have kids and life sometimes gets a bit much, is great as it hits your reset button just when you need it, even though you didn't know you did.Going to my Bendy class is one of the highlights of my week and a sanctum.read more
Emily Hudson
Emily Hudson
2020-02-15T20:33:29+0000
Having been to Tamsin’s pregnancy and baby yoga, I can’t recommend her classes highly enough. It’s so lovely to... feel so at ease, relaxed and comfortable both when pregnant and with a little one in tow! Tamsin is so knowledgable and thoughtful, her classes are one of the highlights of our week! Xread more
Jessica Pitts
Jessica Pitts
2020-02-15T09:29:11+0000
I've been with Bendy Yoga for a year now and it's always the highlight of my week. I started with the pregnancy yoga... classes and I can honestly say if it wasn't for her yoga sessions I wouldn't have got through my 29 hour labour without the techniques I learnt. Tamsin put so much into her classes and makes you feel so welcome and comfortable. Her attention to detail is amazing, whatever your struggles from week to week Tamsin will keep these in mind to personally help you overcome the problems that pregnancy can sometimes bring. I've now started with the postnatal classes and baby and I love our Wednesday mornings full of joy, mindfulness and many giggles along the way. My baby just lights up when she sees Tamsin! She has worked hard to make the postnatal classes very inclusive for babies as well as helping mum on the road to recovery from pregnancy and birthing. I can't recommend Tamsin's classes enough! She's a true talent in her trade!read more
Helen Wyatt
Helen Wyatt
2020-02-10T20:12:07+0000
Tamsin is a very friendly and knowledgeable teacher who really takes time to explain the detail behind the asanas and... the more spiritual side of yoga practice. I particularly love the long savasanas too - luxury to totally relax properly at the end of a fantastic class. Tamsin's beginner classes really are suitable for everyone - I am fat and unbendy- so if I can do it, you can too!read more
Zoe Herridge
Zoe Herridge
2020-01-13T11:18:33+0000
Bendy yoga pregnancy sessions come highly recommended. Tamsin puts a lot of thought into planning each class and the... atmosphere is relaxing and warm. The group is small and personal and I have enjoyed going from about week 18 of my pregnancy. It is a wonderful chance in your busy week to stretch out any aches and pains, relax mind and body and connect with your baby. I always feel wonderful and sleep really well after a class.A lovely touch is that you are quite often treated to a delicious power ball at the end of the session. Yummy!read more
Becca Wilson
Becca Wilson
2019-11-11T21:20:32+0000
I went to a Yoga Nidra session and can't recommend enough, came away very calm and slept sooo well!
Gozde Arslan Bardsley
Gozde Arslan Bardsley
2019-10-01T22:14:56+0000
I highly recommend Tamsin’s pregnancy yoga classes! As a pilates teacher myself, I was looking for pregnancy yoga... class where I could enjoy be a student for a change and enjoy the flow. Tamsin is a brilliant teacher. She’s very knowledgeable and has a very calm teaching style that’s easy to follow. I can’t wait to continue her classes with my little one once she arrives.read more
Steph Morgan
Steph Morgan
2019-09-17T10:02:51+0000
I’ve been going to bendy bumps since I was around 15/16 weeks pregnant, I’m now 39 weeks and I can honestly say... that I’m so upset that todays going to be my last pregnancy yoga session for a while!Tamsin has been so supportive throughout my pregnancy not only in class but outside also, always checking up on me and my appointments - going the extra mile! If I didn’t already have two birthing partners I’d 100% be persuading Tamsin to be there with me!I can’t wait to continue my yoga sessions with my little one when he arrives💙Thank you so much for providing the service you do, I’ve loved my Tuesday evenings since being pregnant!read more
Nicola Gibberd
Nicola Gibberd
2019-09-07T07:07:08+0000
Just been to my first class and it was perfect! Tamsin is such a thoughtful teacher - I loved the use of affirmation... cards, the serenity oil and the scented candle, all the equipment and lovely tent setting, checking in on us throughout and OMG the energy balls 😋! Her explanations, pace, humour and care were wonderful too. I’m very glad I stumbled across her and am looking forward to my next class.read more
Ivelina Georgieva
Ivelina Georgieva
2019-07-27T09:02:20+0000
I had pregnancy yoga classes with Tamsin and couldn’t be happier. I learned a lot, it helped me relax better during... my last trimester. I enjoyed every bit of it. That was actually my first proper yoga classes and I must admit I’m a convert now. I’ll be surely continuing with yoga in the future. Thank you Tamsinread more
Keith Dixon
Keith Dixon
2019-03-01T15:53:23+0000
Bendy Yoga classes are the best! Well thought out and Tamsin is a thoughtful and encouraging teacher.
Faye Bates
Faye Bates
2019-01-19T23:19:58+0000
Love classes with Tamsin, she’s a brilliant teacher and I find her classes fun, challenging and varied
Karen Rattray
Karen Rattray
2018-11-14T18:20:34+0000
Another great class today! I am seeing and feeling the long term benefits of coming to Tamsin’s classes. They set me... up for the week ahead!read more
Lisa Simpson
Lisa Simpson
2018-09-29T20:52:53+0000
Tamsin is a considerate & experienced teacher who has helped me unlock a deeper sense of myself through her... knowledgeable practice. I look forward to my Monday class & setting my intention for the week ahead, life is busy & complicated & her class helps me focus on what I need to give me peace xread more
Julia Louise Jackson
Julia Louise Jackson
2018-09-17T09:06:40+0000
I would highly recommend Bendy Yoga. I am really enjoying your classes Tamsin. It's a very relaxed environment and its... really helping me relieve those back aches and pains bought on from leading a busy life with young children and a desk job!! I have the best nights sleep ever after the class and really switch off!! Thank youread more
Jocasta Thunder
Jocasta Thunder
2018-09-16T20:30:29+0000
I look forward to my Wednesday night yoga with Tamsin so much. It's such valuable 'me-time' where I consciously carve... out the time to re-balance my mind and also stretch out those aches and pains caused by desk-work and carrying my toddler about. Tamsin is an excellent and inspiring teacher.read more
Jane Mair
Jane Mair
2018-08-14T20:35:07+0000
Tamsin is a fantastic teacher who really inspires you. I have learnt so much in such a short period of time and feel so... much better for attending Tamsin's sessions.read more
Lisa Pinto-Grinham
Lisa Pinto-Grinham
2018-07-08T17:20:56+0000
Tamsin’s yoga classes are brilliant! Slept like a log last night in a very peaceful way. My life is hilariously... hectic at the moment and I've arrived at each class wired - but left totally calmed down. Genius!read more
Mandy Janaway
Mandy Janaway
2018-06-26T13:31:06+0000
Would just like to say a massive thank you to Tamsin. This morning myself, my sister and niece had an amazing private... lesson in Tamsin's wonderful bell tent. My sister and niece live in New Zealand, so I really wanted a special bonding time for us all and that is what we got. Tamsin catered for each of us with adaptions here and there to suit, it was fantastic and just what we needed. Thank you! xxread more
Stephanie Pearce
Stephanie Pearce
2018-06-18T16:04:14+0000
Such a brilliant class and a brilliant teacher. My first time of trying yoga and I can’t wait for my next class.... Thank you, I truly loved it.read more
Lisa Yates
Lisa Yates
2018-05-08T11:44:23+0000
Tamsin is a wonderful yoga teacher; her lessons are really Body, Mind and Soul purifying. Every lesson is rewarding... and I can’t rate her highly enough.read more
Chia Ling Blandford-Sun
Chia Ling Blandford-Sun
2018-03-27T14:40:53+0000
I have joined Tamsin's yoga lessons recently. She is a wonderful and very personable yoga teacher. I really enjoy every... session and am very happy to continue to learn / practice in her class. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED! 🙂read more
Wendy Hamley
Wendy Hamley
2018-03-18T13:16:37+0000
Great session yesterday - It was a very in-depth and balanced yoga meeting - Tamsin is really knowledgeable and make... sure you complete the movement correctly. Thanks 🙏🏻read more
Karley Mason
Karley Mason
2018-03-07T10:29:29+0000
I have had a bad back and came to Tamsin’s classes in need of some help. Yoga has helped so much and Tamsin is... amazing at explaining how you should feel in a pose, so you know if your positioning is correct. I highly recommend her classes. Love them �read more
Roma Kilgannon
Roma Kilgannon
2018-02-25T18:20:40+0000
Tamsin is a fabulous yoga teacher... but more than that a fabulous human being... she gets me and that I just need an... hour to balance out all the other stuff going on in the day and that's exactly what she allows me to do. Could not recommend enough...read more
Nicola Green
Nicola Green
2018-02-25T07:30:34+0000
Tamsin makes you feel so at ease. Caring and considerate, she guides the class but balances this by giving you space to... just be in your own practice. I love her � xxread more
Caz Collinge
Caz Collinge
2018-02-23T09:20:38+0000
Love her caring and experienced classes. Book book book up her classes
Gabrielle Janes
Gabrielle Janes
2018-02-23T08:49:03+0000
Tamsin is a very talented instructor, whatever your level or experience in yoga is - she works with you to achieve your... personal goals. Her classes are non-competitive so you are working to your own ability, meaning that you personally achieve inner and outer benefits. Tamsin has a hands on approach that somehow works for everybody, no self-consciousness, a good level of challenge and most importantly she is a pleasure to learn from. My flexibility and strength have increased tremendously and at the same time, my awareness to stop and breathe away life’s anxieties has become an invaluable tool as a busy mother of two!read more
Next Reviews
bendy yoga
5.0
Based on 15 reviews
powered by Google
Angela Redstone
Angela Redstone
16:46 17 Feb 20
You are able to ease into each session which means you then become confident in practicing yoga by the end of the... session. Each session is unique and well thought out.read more
Piara Strainge
Piara Strainge
21:28 03 Feb 20
I came to Tamsin completely overwhelmed with day-to-day living and weighed down with complicated grief, depression and... a recent diagnosis of Fibromyalgia. I remember emailing her and saying please can you help me, whilst packing for a business trip. I love our sessions together - the stretching to get my body stronger and the mindful element to get my mind stronger. Tamsin puts so much thought into the scripts, the yoga and the playlist for each session. There’s no judgement or expectation, which is just as well because I can’t concentrate on anything for very long! We laugh a lot, I sometimes cry, but I always feel calm and focused afterwards, and perhaps a little more accepting of where my life is at now. I am learning that Yoga does restore balance slowly but surely, despite trauma.. and thank god for you Tamsin because you are teaching me how to take myself out of my thoughts and my pain and simply learning to just be. Oh, and I can’t wait for the Bendy Tent in the spring!read more
Zoe Knight
Zoe Knight
12:07 13 Jan 20
Bendy yoga pregnancy sessions come highly recommended. Tamsin puts a lot of thought into planning each class and the... atmosphere is relaxing and warm. The group is small and personal and I have enjoyed going from about week 18 of my pregnancy.It is wonderful chance in your busy week to stretch out any aches and pains, relax mind and body and connect with your baby. I always feel wonderful and sleep really well after a class.A lovely touch is that you are quite often treated to a delicious power ball at the end of the session.read more
Rachel Britton
Rachel Britton
15:41 06 Nov 19
Love attending Bendy Yoga classes - taking some time for myself! Tamsin is an awesome teacher - really supportive and... has a true passion for teaching. Would highly recommend Bendy Yoga to anyone - from beginners to advanced yogis!read more
Mandy Janaway
Mandy Janaway
19:47 15 Sep 19
Tamsin is a fantastic teacher. She always pitches her classes just right and tailors to each individual. I have had the... pleasure of experiencing 2 private classes, one for myself, sister and niece who live in New Zealand and one for myself and my husband. Both were absolutely spot on. Tamsin really listened to what I was hoping to get out of each class and I can't recommend her enough. Thank you Bendy Yoga. Xxread more
S paes
S paes
14:56 03 Mar 19
I have been enjoying Yoga for 40 years on and off and I am so delighted to have found a skilled teacher with such a... rigorous approach mediated with empathy and understanding . I love the blend of mind and body woven into every session. I always feel invigorated afterwards.read more
Olivia Roper
Olivia Roper
15:36 28 Feb 19
I love going to my Bendy Yoga classes! Tamsin makes everyone feel welcome, whatever their comfortable level and her... classes always make me feel invigorated! I would definitely recommend Bendy Yoga!! 😊read more
Rachel Britton
Rachel Britton
12:13 28 Feb 19
I'd never done any yoga before joining Bendy Yoga classes, and now I'm converted, and look forward to my weekly class!... Tamsin is a great teacher - calming and fun. Highly recommend the classes with Bendy Yoga.read more
Next Reviews